BBNaija Season 7: Complete List of Past Winners & Their Current Occupations

BBNaija Season 7: Full List Of Past Winners & What They Now Do For A Living

As everyone is aware, BBNAIJA Season 7 has already begun. This video features all of the Big Brother Naija reality TV show’s previous winners, along with information on their current occupations.

Big Brother Naija, a well-liked reality television program, will return with season 7 in 2022, and its producers have revealed a 100 million Naira grand prize.

From March 5 to June 4, 2006, the Big Brother Naija reality TV series debuted. It subsequently went off the air for 11 years before returning in 2017.
There have been six successful seasons of the show since it debuted as “Big Brother Nigeria” in 2006

Here are the winners from the previous six seasons along with updates on their celebrity lives.

Katung Aduwak won the season one on 2006

Big Brother Nigeria was the name of the inaugural season of Big Brother Naija, which ran from 5 March to 4 June 2006. The show’s hosts, Michelle Dede and Olisa Adibua, announced Katung Aduwak, then 26 years old, as the winner.

He has done well for himself over the years, and the Digital Film Academy in New York is where he earned his degree in directing. He is currently a director and producer of the films “Unwanted Guest” and “Heaven’s Hell.”

Michael Efe Ejeba won the season 2 in 2017

Big Brother Nigeria’s second season, dubbed Big Brother Naija, was broadcast more than ten years after the first. It debuted in January 2017 with the theme “See Gobe” and included 22 candidates competing for the N25 million top prize.

Efe Ejeba was the winner of the competition, which was hosted by former roommate Ebuka Obi-Uchendu from season one.

He relocated from Jos to Lagos after being declared the show’s winner in order to launch his music career. An EP titled “Lagos EP” was issued by the rapper. On the song “Warri,” he also worked with legendary rapper Olamide.

Miracle Igbokwe won the season three in 2018

On January 28, 2018, the program resumed for a third season with the subject “Double Wahala.”

For the 12 weeks that the show was shown, Ebuka served as the host once more. Twenty housemates battled for a monetary reward of N25 million. Miracle Igbokwe of Imo state took home the top prize at the end of the competition. He received a brand-new Hyundai Tucson SUV, a N25 million check, N3 million in home equipment, and a trip for two to an exotic place, for a total of N45 million in gifts.
He obtained his private pilot’s license and was appointed Imo state’s education ambassador.

Mercy Eke won the season four in 2019

Big Brother Naija’s fourth season, nicknamed “Pepper Dem,” debuted on June 30, 2019. The show ran for 99 days in Nigera, unlike prior seasons. 26 competitors competed for prizes totaling N60 million in front of the audience. This year, a new house currency called Bet9ja Coins was created.

Mercy Eke took home the prize and made history by becoming the first female to win a reality TV competition. She brought home a total of N60 million, which included N30 million in cash, an Innoson SUV worth N25 million, a trip to Dubai, and other gifts.

Olamilekan “Laycon” Agbeleshe won the Season five in 2020

He is the winner of Big Brother Naija Season 5, also known as Big Brother Naija: Lockdown. He is affectionately known as Laycon and is known as the president of the Icons by his ardent supporters.

Laycon was recognized as a Youth Ambassador by the Governor of Ogun State, Dapo Abiodun, in the South-Western region of Nigeria.

Along with the honor of the appointment, he also received a residence and a stipend of N5 million. The first BBNaija lockdown housemate to get their Twitter account confirmed was Laycon.

White Money won the season six in 2021

A 29-year-old entrepreneur named Hazel Oyeye Onou, often known as Whitemoney, won the Shine Ya Eye version of the reality competition with a N90m grand prize.

Whitemoney, who is currently soaking up the moment’s ecstasy, has made a name for himself in the entrepreneurial world.