'Renaissance' Album By Beyonce Leaks Two Days Early

Beyonce’s whole album has reportedly leaked almost 36 hours before its scheduled release on Thursday at midnight E.T.

Social media was flooded with comments on the leak, and Variety quickly discovered high-quality flac files that unmistakably sounded like the album. In other discussions, CD versions of the album appeared to be for sale in Europe.

The distributor of the record, Columbia Records, as well as Beyonce’s representatives did not immediately answer to AccurateGist’s requests for comment.

Given that Beyonce is notorious for playing her cards very close to her chest, the leak came as a surprise. For instance, her 2013 self-titled album was released unexpectedly.

Last Monday, the singer unveiled the track listing for her upcoming seventh album, “Renaissance.” Along with the single, “Break My Soul,” the tracklist, which was shared on her Instagram story and is shown below, including a number of intriguing songs with intriguing names like “America Has a Problem,” “Alien Superstar,” “Church Girl,” “Cuff It,” “Thique,” “All Up in Your Mind,” and others.

Beyoncé revealed the album’s cover art earlier this month, which features her posing regally on the outline of a brilliant horse.

“Creating this album provided me a place to dream and to find escape amid a dangerous period for the world,” Beyoncé wrote in a note that was included with the artwork. In a period when not much else was moving, it gave me the freedom and adventure I needed. My goal was to establish a secure environment free from bias. A location where overthinking and perfectionism are not allowed. a location where one can yell, let off steam, and experience liberation. It was a lovely exploring adventure. I sincerely hope you enjoy this music. I’m hoping it motivates you to let go of the jiggle. Ha! And to feel as special, powerful, and alluring as you are.”

Beyonce’s ‘Renaissance’ Album Leaks, Two Days Early

Beyoncé released the album’s lead track, “Break My Soul,” late last month. The song samples Robin S’s 1993 hit “Show Me Love” and uses house music beats from the 1990s. Big Freedia provides the vocals. Although it’s not yet known if the country songs will be included in the initial release of “Renaissance” or not, the album “Renaissance” is.

Since the release of “Lemonade” in 2016, Beyoncé has released four albums, but none of them are complete studio solo albums. With her husband Jay-Z, she released “Everything Is Love” in 2018; in April 2019, she released “Homecoming,” an album of her electrifying 2018 Coachella headlining performance; and that summer, she released “The Lion King: The Gift,” a companion album to the Disney film that included several new Beyoncé songs (a deluxe edition of that album featuring three additional tracks was released a year later).

Tracklist for “Renaissance” by Beyoncé

  • I’m That Girl
  • Cozy
  • Alien Superstar
  • Cuff It
  • Energy
  • Break My Soul
  • Church Girl
  • Plastic Off the Sofa
  • Virgo’s Groove
  • Move
  • Heated
  • Thique
  • All Up in Your Mind
  • America Has a Problem
  • Pure/Honey
  • Summer Renaissance